Rainforest

Here you go – my newest and so far most complicated environment painting. The idea came from my father, who asked me to paint a rainforest inspired by my photos from Ecuador. It’s going to be printed as a present for my grandparents, but only in A4, originally it was designed to be printed in A3.
To be honest, I have no idea if it’s finished or not, I could for sure paint on it a couple of hours longer, but eventually I would start overdetailing it as I do quite often, so I decided I’m done now.

– Started in Pixelmator, finished in Photoshop
– About 13 hours
– Please click through for fullview.

2 thoughts on “Rainforest

Leave a Reply

