Sketchdump #11

Even more Loomis studies! He’s so awesome, he really makes anatomy understandable. My next lesson was to apply my new knowledge to drawings of my own, which scared me so much that at first I didn’t draw anything. But I got some pages done since then (not postet here), and will have to do many more to get it right!
I also started Bridgman for bedtime reading the last days, but funnily I don’t understand one word! I read a sentence, and I’m like “wait, what?” and have to repeat it two times to get it. And I thought my passive English is good! But I love the way he draws the body, so sturdy and full of energy.

Edit: Just realized how short some of those lower legs are. Ouch!

Leave a Reply

