Sketchdump #43

Here is the usual sketching stuff from the last days, I’m slowly getting a grip on myself again. I hope I’ll be able to increase my productive time again now.
First some Hogarth studies, less constructing, more trying to make the lines work.


I also did some poses from mind to see if the stuff is also getting in my head, it is quite irritating, because it feels more like the drawing is using me to come to paper (I have no idea what pose will come out), than me using the pencil to draw them. A bit awkward.

 

And some hands again. I grew very impatient with myself and started experimenting, so the last ones are one-line-drawings. I’m not sure if or what I will lern from them, but they help me calm down and concentrate more on the line.

Tomorrow is color day again, I have a couple of landscape concepts in my head, and I’m so eager to get them out :)

4 thoughts on “Sketchdump #43

  1. [quote]because it feels more like the drawing is using me to come to paper (I have no idea what pose will come out), than me using the pencil to draw them. A bit awkward.[/quote]

    Hey, that hapens to me also, especially when doing portraits!

  2. I find the same thing when I’m drawing from the mind – I know the exact feeling you mean! Good to know we’re not alone :)

Leave a Reply

