Sketchdump #57

Procrastinating again! I seriously have to get some university stuff done, so I forced myself to NOT draw any more hips for now. As a result, I started drawing faces…
But I really should be allowed to make up for the pathetic amount of time I could dedicate to drawing over the last two weeks, right? Right?

Anyway, I tried to change my style a bit by copying various catwalk photographs (heads only), because I really dislike the faces I’m drawing. I think this even was one of the reasons I stopped drawing a few years ago, because I hated everything I produced. So maybe practicing some different facial proportions and forms will help. Not sure about that though, as they look mostly the same again.
I have some more pages, but feel quite reluctant about sharing copies of other peoples artwork…
The painting is done without ref and just for fun. (I really must practice skintones)

Leave a Reply

