Sketchdump #61 – Still life

Not much stuff to post these days, as I only find the time for some simple practices after or between learning for my next exam – but since I started getting nightmares about bad grades again, I decided to take a day off and do some more art! Really was about time for some still lifes, so here you go:

Lighting was a bit complicated because I was surrounded by windows, but maybe that’s a good practice as well. I’m alsways unsure about the background – a neutral grey works better than random colored paper or cloth, but it does not work so well with the cool and/or warm light sources…

Leave a Reply

