Sketchdump #65 – Facial Features

Did some face studies again – most are referenced (random actresses, myself, … ). They look all the same, and not even interesting, but so horribly generic it’s aweful! And I don’t even like my own “style”. And still, I’m struggling to even place the features right, even though faces are the one thing I’ve drawn most during my school time… it really is depressing.
I’m now off to read that Loomis book that contained a section about drawing faces again.

Some words of wisdom from Bobby Chiu:

“Leaps in learning through my career always came from working through great frustrating moments. Frustration is just your brain working hard to understand and improve on something difficult to learn. Gotta keep going!”

2 thoughts on “Sketchdump #65 – Facial Features

Leave a Reply

