Sketchdump #78 – More skulls

More skulls! Bored yet? :D I’m definitely not done with them, they are a lot of fun to draw, but not easy. Feels like some improvement is going on with the normal view (at least it is going faster), not so much with the strange angles, but I’ll eventually get there. I also decided I don’t care about “will this help me improve?” anymore, because if it doesn’t help me with faces, at least I’ll be able to draw nice skulls eventually, right? Which would be awesome enough.
Not so sure about the eyes though, really feels like a waste of time. I think I’m better off trying to learn the 3d eye from heart rather than trying to make some photo reffed eyes look pretty.

6 thoughts on “Sketchdump #78 – More skulls

  1. Hätte nicht gedacht, dass ein Schädel so viel Freude bereiten kann! Im Übrigen gefällt mir irgendwie das Blatt mit den Augen: fast psychedlisch, jedes Paar hat einen anderen Ausdruck – neugierig, überrascht, skeptisch, ängstlich… gut getroffen!

    • Oh doch, das kann er! Immrhin grinst er mich ja auch die ganze Zeit an. Das ist fast so gut für die Stimmung wie ein Axolotl!
      Freut mich, dass die die Augen gefallen – die Seite hat auch viel länger gedauert, als man sieht…

Leave a Reply

