Double Chocolate Cupcakes

After staying a few days with my grandparents, I’m now back to university – which means updates here will be slower again.
The cupcakes were made for my mother’s birthday, the requested ingredient was chocolate – so I made a different kind of chocolate cupcakes than the last ones, and used mousse au chocolat as a frosting. Those must be the most experimental cupcakes (or maybe I should call them muffins, as I violated almost every cupcake rule out there) I’ve ever made, because of a severe lack of vital ingredients! I was almost surprised that they did not taste horrible.
I also forgot to bring some cupcake liners with me, so I had to think of an alternative – thanks to the gracious donation of some paper lace doily from my grandmother, I was able to make some cute wrappers myself :) I might adopt this idea for later decorations.

2 thoughts on “Double Chocolate Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

