Sketchdump #143 – Anatomy and Pencil Portraits

I want to get better. I want to get better faster! I don’t want to do the same mistakes over and over again. I don’t want to draw asymmetric faces all the time. I don’t want to be tired and unfocused even with enough sleep.
I need to get better!
sketchdump89_1 sketchdump89_2 sketchdump89_3 sketchdump89_4 sketchdump89_5 sketchdump89_6 sketchdump90_1 sketchdump90_2 sketchdump90_3 sketchdump90_4 sketchdump90_5 sketchdump90_6 sketchdump90_7 sketchdump90_8
And I need someone to slap me in the face whenever I ignore my alarm clock.

4 thoughts on “Sketchdump #143 – Anatomy and Pencil Portraits

  1. I think you are getting better, you don’t see your progress, because it is a slow one and not visible, if you look at your works each day. You are probably faster also. Look at some of your first drawings and you will see the difference. No stereotype faces anymore, but with character.
    Maybe look for advice, sometimes a teacher does wonders.

    • Thanks! :) Yes, I think I am getting faster, though I’m not measuring my time anymore. The stereotype faces come from not using reference, if I do use photos, it is obviously a lot easier to come up with different kinds of faces. I don’t have a teacher, but I’m trying to exchange critiques on a regular basis online :)

Leave a Reply

