Bloodsport 3: Gauntlet Redesign #1

My friend Jaik and I are doing the old Bloodsports challenges from the crimson daggers together – this month’s challenge is to redesign the cover of the old game “Gauntlet”.

I decided that this is a good opportunity to polish my character design skills – I want to stay away from the old clichés you can see on the original cover, and yet keep the feeling and soul of the characters/tropes. Here are my first ideas for Questor the elf and Thor the barbarian.

bs3_lyraina_wip3 bs3_lyraina_wip4

2 thoughts on “Bloodsport 3: Gauntlet Redesign #1

  1. Pingback: Bloodsport 3: Gauntlet Redesign #2 | Lyraina's Artblog

  2. Pingback: Bloodsport 3: Gauntlet Redesign #3 | Lyraina's Artblog

Leave a Reply

