Sketchdump #222 – Life drawing

Today I have a very special anatomy update (for me, that is) – I finally had the opportunity to join a life drawing class! Has been quite a while since last time (several years). I was super excited and nervous but it was a blast, time flew by incredibly fast – can’t wait for next week’s session! Time was something like 2 minute warmups, and then a couple of 8-10 minute poses. The wonky lined standing pose is done with my left hand.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA sketchdump128_5

Also, still doing my daily dose of perspective sketching with Scott Robertson’s “How to Draw” book:

sketchdump128_6

Leave a Reply

