Sketchdump #268 – Saturation guessing game

I was not too happy with the saturation/colors in some of my latest environment pieces, and realized that while I did a fair amout of value and color studies, I’ve neglected saturation so far. So here’s me analyzing first some paintings, then some photographs (ref: focx.de and terragalleria.com). It was quite interesting and helpful to only narrow my attention on just saturation levels, and try to ‘see’ it in its context. The full opacity brush forces me to be very deliberate in what exact color I want to lay down. More to come!

master37_saturation master38_saturation

Leave a Reply

